Caio Alonso

caio@caioalonso.com

cur·ric·u·lum vi·tæ
kəˌrik(y)ələm ˈvēˌtī/
noun
a brief account of a person's education, qualifications, and previous experience, typically sent with a job application.

I make simple things that work.

Caio Alonso, programmer. São Paulo, Brazil.
https://github.com/CaioAlonso

I'm 25 years old. I've been programming professionally since I was 17. At 19 I quit college to start my own company with two of my best friends. After a while doing that, I decided to try new things.

I'm looking for a job where I can use my current experience while having to expand my skills quickly and constantly.

Formal education

Work history

When I was in high school, I redid the school website in Joomla, including with a system for students to see their grades. That was my first experience with a paid client and all the intricacies of project management, company politics and marketing.

After that and until 2009, I kept doing small design and programming jobs while studying at USP.

In 2010 I started Codex3 Comunicação. The 3 stands for the three different areas we would cover: graphical design, web and marketing. You would hire us and we would take care of all of it with a cohesive strategy.

At Codex3 I did pretty much everything:

In 2014, I joined a startup called 10SAFIE ('desafie', to challenge in portuguese) which intended to enter the brazilian soccer market with an Android application that helped the team's technical crew to record and index each aspect of the game and produce a statistical analysis.

There I had the chance to do a bit of:

The timing wasn't right and we didn't find success. But we learned a lot.

In 2015 we tried again, this time with a t-shirt company, 10z:

And for the past year I have been:

Skills

Languages

Technologies

18 Sep 2018